Poetry Foundation

Congratulations to Kimiko Hahn, Cornelius Eady, and Douglas Kearney who were among the 2023 Pegasus Awards winners.

Center for Fiction

Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, Jamila Minnicks, Elizabeth Acevedo longlisted for the Center for Fiction’s 2023 First Novel Prize.


Congratulations to Douglas Kearney and Jenny Xie who are finalists for the 2023 Firecracker Award in nonfiction and poetry. Peruse other authors here.

National Humanities Medal

President Biden awarded a National Humanities Medal to Richard Blanco for work representing “a mosaic of our past, our present, and our future.”

Lambda Literary

Congratulations to all long listed for the Lambda Literary Awards, with a little extra confetti for Akil Kumarasamy, Bushra Rehman, and Mecca Jamilah Sullivan.

PEN America

Congratulations to all those shortlisted for this year’s PEN America literary awards, especially Percival Everett and Chris Abani.


Congratulations to all the National Book Critics Circle finalists, including Percival Everett and Joy Harjo.

Griffin Poetry Prize

Nikola Madzirov and Natasha Trethewey among three named as judges for the 2023 Griffin Poetry Prize.

The Center for Fiction

Mecca Jamilah Sullivan’s Big Girl included on The Center for Fiction’s 2022 First Novel Prize Shortlist.

American Poets Prizes

Marilyn Nelson, Jericho Brown, and Mai Der Vang among winners of the 2022 American Poets Prizes.